Children’s Climate Prize for 2022
Home Sustainability Children’s Climate Prize for 2022

Children’s Climate Prize for 2022

Published by Editorial

The nomination period for the 2022 Children’s Climate Prize is now open!

Young people, between the ages of 12 and 17, who have made extraordinary and innovative efforts toward combating climate and environmental issues, can now nominate themselves or be nominated by others.

This nomination period will be open until May 15, 2022.

Children’s Climate Prize for 2022A September 2021 study highlights the global youth as experiencing a “deep anxiety” in regards to the climate threat. A large proportion of the global youth are also fearful of the future. However, many of these individuals are taking charge and channeling their worry and fear into action, putting pressure on our leaders. These young people dare to think differently and see opportunities where others see difficulties.There are an abundance of (young) individuals, globally, who are fighting for a better future for the planet, often without any recognition at all.

The Children’s Climate Prize was established to highlight these individuals and their efforts, as well as increase the spread of hope and inspiration. It is the Children’s Climate Foundation that annually awards the prize of 100 000 SEK to a lucky winner, chairman of the foundation; Johannes Boson emphasizes the importance of highlighting young people’s creativity.

– Hope and action is pushing the climate work forward. That is why it is important to highlight all the progress taking place. The passion and commitment of our laureates and finalists inspires us and others to continue the fight for a sustainable world, and we hope to contribute to their continued success as well.

Once again, the 2021 Children’s Climate Prize was held as a virtual event. This year’s celebration focused on the finalists and winner, 15-year-old Reshma Kosaraju who won with her project AI against forest fires. We hope to return to celebrating in Stockholm City Hall by 2022, with finalists and prize winners being able to attend. This year’s broadcast can be viewed in full here>>


Related Posts

We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For these reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. By clicking “Accept Cookies,” you consent to store on your device all the technologies described in our Cookie Policy. Accept Read More